Only One

“You know me better than I know myself
Hallelujah
I’m a fist-tight, knuckle-white kind of fighter
And we both know that I won’t come willingly

This could be a suicidal plea, this could be a suicidal plea,
But it’s the only thing that can change me…

You know me better than I know myself
Hallelujah
I’m a fist-tight, knuckle-white kind of fighter
And we both know that I won’t come willingly

This could be a suicidal plea,
this is going to be the end of me,
But it’s the only thing that can change me…

So burn right through me
Fire consume me
I’m not ready
But I’m ready, Oh I’m ready
Glory, glory, rip right through me
I have no idea what I’m asking
What I’m asking…

You’re the only one who can change me.”

[Written by Jessica Ray, with the Rag Tag Army]

Leave a Reply

